anonymous
Nope. Cloud url doesn't stick either.

I do not recall ever seeing underneath the url param the json string and underneath that the cookie data. The url param has always worked before. I'm not a techie but I've been all over my computer settings and everything seems the way it was when the url got bumped 8/7. I updated java yesterday after getting bumped. Idk...

If there is any more light you can shed, it would be appreciated. Thanks. Barbara
posted by <hidden> • 3 years and 6 months ago Link

brians
Thank you for posting the full url above. There was indeed another bug and that helped me find it. I have a fix for it and it should be released to the site shortly. Will let you know.

Thanks again for your help + patience while we worked through it!
posted by brians Staff3 years and 6 months ago Link
anonymous
URL parameters still not working. Loading parameters from cloud makes most of them stick but not all. Also, Search Term is showing in tab using Firefox 31 (with Classic Theme Restorer 1.2.3) despite GET Requestd being set to Off.

I swear by DDG rather than Google but this, on top of the major changes to parameters a while ago, is getting quite irritating.
brians
We just released another fix. Can you try again and let me know if it is working now?

If not, can you post the specific URL param link you're using that doesn't work?
anonymous
Hi, Thanks for your prompt response. I just tried again and it's still the same. Things changed some time last weekend. Last week everything was fine. I have done no Windows, Firefox or any other software updates during this time.

I am using Windows 7 Home Basic, Internet Explorer 11 and Firefox 31.0 (with Classic Theme Restorer [Customize Australis] Version 1.2.3). I also use Avast antivirus software, Windows Defender, DoNotTrackMe and Adblock Plus.

I always use private browsing and accept session cookies which are deleted at the end of the session. Third party cookies are never accepted.