Settings Link Button Does Not work

<hidden> anonymous
Created: 4 years and 2 days ago
Tried Safari 6.1.6 - w/o extensions, iCab 5.2 (the very latest), Firefox 32.0.2 - w/o extensions; the Settings button will not work in any of them. I suppose you'll tell me that I'm a n00b and don't know what I'm doing and I'll tell you I am a web developer and app developer and have used the Duck for a few years. Last week the button worked, now it won't. I click and nothing, no reaction at all! I have javascript enabled. I deleted cookies and tried, but no difference. I have my settings save in the 'cloud'.

Mac OS 10.7.5.

Also mention here, I hate the new interface and the new settings interface.

This forum has been archived

Thank you all for the many comments, questions and suggestions. Particular thanks go to user x.15a2 for constantly monitoring, replying and helping so many users here. To continue these discussions, please head over to the DuckDuckGo subreddit.

x.15a2
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate input from users of all skill levels and technical backgrounds. Our first forum rule is Be Nice and we try to abide by that rule with all of our users.

Since I don't have access to Apple OS (sorry), I just installed Safari For Windows 5.1.7 and I am getting the same results as you. I'll pass this along to the Devs immediately. Thanks for alerting us of this.

In the mean-time, to get to the settings page, use this link: https://duckduckgo.com/settings .

Regarding the new interface, you may want to try using https://duckduckgo.com/html . It is more reminiscent of the previous UI.
posted by x.15a2 Community Leader4 years and 2 days ago Link
brians
Can you help me understand which link isn't working? The link that says 'Settings' in the side menu that opens the Settings page? Or one of the links on the Settings page itself?
posted by brians Staff4 years and 11 hours ago Link
anonymous