DDG not working, bookmarks not working, not working on iOS. Google is working fine. Cannot access search engine on multiple devices

<hidden> anonymous
Created: 2 years and 2 months ago • Updated: 2 years and 2 months ago
Was working fine last night. This morning it is straight crap!!! Goolge works just fine and is how I found this post as nothing is working for DDG. You guys need a back door way to get feedback to you. 2 Macbook Pros and 2 iphones cannot access ANYTHING from DDG. What is the issue? This has been happening a lot, and by that this is the 5th or 6th time in a month the site claims to be up and working but NO ACCESS. The rest of the net is working fine, just not on DDG. I checked with my ISP, no issues. I am a network admin at work and have given due diligence in the making sure it's not my devices area. What the heck is up with the site that claims to be running fine?!?!?!?!?!?!? Uggggghhhh, frustrating...I don't want to go back to google...

This forum has been archived

Thank you all for the many comments, questions and suggestions. Particular thanks go to user x.15a2 for constantly monitoring, replying and helping so many users here. To continue these discussions, please head over to the DuckDuckGo subreddit.

x.15a2
I've forwarded your information to OPs for investigation. I've been using DDG all day with no issues, it could be localized to a specific regional server, but that's speculation.

The "backdoor" that you've requested is the forums or the DDG sub-Reddit at: https://www.reddit.com/r/duckduckgo/

Thanks!
posted by x.15a2 Community Leader2 years and 2 months ago Link
zac