A question about privacy

severuscold Translation Manager severuscold
Created: 4 years and 5 months ago • Updated: 4 years and 5 months ago
So i've been exploring ddg.com and i've come about this warning like you see in the picture.
If I click "watch here" does it mean it will only monitor me while i'm watching the video, or if I refresh the page or search for something else it will keep monitoring me?

Please further explain this warning.
Attached Files: 1
warningprivacy.png - Full

This forum has been archived

Thank you all for the many comments, questions and suggestions. Particular thanks go to user x.15a2 for constantly monitoring, replying and helping so many users here. To continue these discussions, please head over to the DuckDuckGo subreddit.


anonymous
They only see your IP has watched that video in that moment (probably also you user-agent), they don't monitor you while searching/refreshing.
posted by <hidden> • 4 years and 5 months ago Link